Local Election Results May 2017

Spelthorne Conservatives have won 6 of the 7 local seats on Surrey County Council - only losing Stanwell to Labour. They also won the by-election for a seat on Spelthorne Borough Council

Ashford DivisionNaz Islam won with a 1134 majority 

Laleham and Shepperton DivisionRichard Walsh was re-elected with a 1506 majority

Sunbury and Halliford Division:Tim Evans was re-elected with a 734 majority

Staines DivisionSinead Mooney  won with a 737 majority

Staines South and Ashford West DivisionDenise Turner-Stewart was re-elected with a 1325 majority

Stanwell and Stanwell Moor DivisionJohn Boughtflower lost to Labour by 214 votes

Sunbury Common and Ashford Common DivisionAlison Griffiths won with a 365 majority

Ashford East WardAlex Sapunovas won with a 567 majority

For the official result click on the links below.

Reference: Spelthorne Borough Council 5/5/2017

County Council Elections 4 May 2017

Ashford East Ward By Election 4 May 2017