Denise Turner-Stewart

Denise is the Surrey County Councillor for the Staines South and Ashford West Division

She is also the Deputy Chairman Political of the Spelthorne Conservative Association

Denise was re-elected to represent Staines South and Ashford West Division in the 4th May 2017 election to Surrey County Council with a majority of 1325.

Denise has served the residents of Spelthorne as a borough councillor for four years and a county councillor for eight years. She manages a small family business, manufacturing and supplying tooling to the civil and defence aviation industry. 

Denise is keen to maintain public and road safety and improve the quality of life for all age groups in the local area. She engages in regular communication with residents and is active with local organisations 

Denise would like to continue to work with Borough Councillors, Surrey Police, youth services and local services and local schools to eradicate the pockets of antisocial behaviour that blight hardworking and law-abiding communities. 

Denise wishes to ensure that every resident of Staines South and Ashford West has a strong voice to represent their views, needs and expectations and will deliver to the best of her ability. 

Contact details:

Tel: 07538 631531




Attachment Size
Thank You InTouch June 2016 347.56 KB
By-Election InTouch April 2016 620.02 KB
InTouch April 2016 1.01 MB


Sniffer dog to highlight illegal tobacco trade

Sniffer dog, Phoebe, will showcase her skills at a roadshow in Staines on 16 August.

Phoebe will join trading standards and public health teams in Redhill, Woking, Staines and Guildford this month as part of a crackdown on the counterfeit tobacco trade.

Local Election Results May 2017

Spelthorne Conservatives have won 6 of the 7 local seats on Surrey County Council - only losing Stanwell to Labour. They also won the by-election for a seat on Spelthorne Borough Council

Ashford Division: Naz Islam won with a 1134 majority