Tim Evans

Surrey County Councillor  for the Sunbury and Halliford Division

Tim was re-elected in the 4th May 2017 election for Surrey County Council with a 734 majority.

Current ward Councillor Tim Evans has lived with his wife Sarah and two children in Sunbury for nearly 30 years, becoming Spelthorne’s Cabinet Member for Finance following election in 2011. In 2013 Tim also became Lower Sunbury and Halliford’s Divisional Member on Surrey County Council, where he serves on the Health Scrutiny and Audit Committees as well as being a member of the Surrey Pension Fund Board and a Director of the SurreySave Credit Union which provide affordable short term loans to those in need.  

Tim is a keen defender of residents’ rights and has helped them with numerous concerns.

By profession an actuary he now runs his own consulting business focused on corporate pension advice. His wife Sarah also works locally as a speech therapist, treating children with speech and language difficulties. Tim is a keen gardener, and may often be found on his Sunbury allotment. 

Contact details:

tele:  01932 785138  

email tim.evans@surreycc.gov.uk



Attachment Size
Halliford and Sunbury West Manifesto 2015 1.73 MB


Local Election Results May 2017

Spelthorne Conservatives have won 6 of the 7 local seats on Surrey County Council - only losing Stanwell to Labour. They also won the by-election for a seat on Spelthorne Borough Council

Ashford Division: Naz Islam won with a 1134 majority 

Very merry meals on wheels

Cllr Maureen Attewell and thirteen fellow councillors* have joined together to donate £2050 from their Better Neighbourhood Grants to fund a selection of gifts which will be given to Meals on Wheels customers in the run up to Christmas and on Christmas Day itself. Spelthorne Borough Council 22/12/2016

See Also

Alison Griffiths

Surrey County Councillor for Sunbury Common and Ashford Common Division

Alison won the Sunbury Common and Ashford Common Division of Surrey County Council on 4 May 2017 with a 365 majority. 

Naz Islam

Spelthorne Borough Councillor for the Ashford Town ward
Surrey County Councillor for the Ashford division

Naz Islam, a local Ashford family man with 4 children. Naz moved into Spelthorne in 1996 soon after leaving college.

Sinead Mooney

Sinead is a local resident, having lived in the Borough of Spelthorne since 2004. She is married with 2 children, both of whom have received excellent educations from schools in the Borough.

Denise Turner-Stewart

Denise is the Surrey County Councillor for the Staines South and Ashford West Division

Denise was re-elected to represent Staines South and Ashford West Division in the 4th May 2017 election to Surrey County Council with a majority of 1325.

Richard Walsh

Richard Walsh is the Surrey County Councillor for Laleham and Shepperton

Cabinet Member for Localities and Community Wellbeing on Surrey County Council

Richard was re-elected to Surrey County Council on 4th May 2017 with a 1506 majority