On 8th June 2017 Kwasi Kwarteng was re-elected as MP for Spelthorne.

To see the formal result  click here

On 4th May 2017 there will be an election for councillors on Surrey County Council. There will also be a by election in Ashford East Ward for a seat on Spelthorne Borough Council

The Conservative Candidates are:

For Ashford Division is Naz Islam. Naz won with a 1134 majority 

For Laleham and Shepperton Division is Richard Walsh who is standing for re-election. Richard won with a 1506 majority

For Sunbury and Halliford Division is Tim Evans who is standing for re-election. Tim won with a 734 majority

For Staines Division is Sinead Mooney. Sinead won with a 737 majority

For Staines South and Ashford West Division is Denise Turner-Stewart who is standing for re-election. Denise won with a 1325 majority

For Stanwell and Stanwell Moor Division is John Boughtflower. John lost to Labour by 214 votes

For Sunbury Common and Ashford Common Division is Alison Griffiths. Alison won with a 365 majority

For Ashford East Ward is Alex Sapunovas. Alex won with a 567 majority

Click on the link to the webpage for the division/ward for further information.

Click on the candidate's name for more details about them.